How to use the Global Sections & Saved Sections Feature
Global Sections & Saved Sections
By utilizing the global/save features, you can take a section you've previously made, and copy it onto one, multiple, or all screens.
1. Hover your cursor over a section. You will see a 'save' icon. By clicking this, a pop up will show, asking you to name your section layout.
2. After you've named your section, you can choose if you want the section to be a 'saved section' or a 'global section'.
- Saved sections can be inserted on any individual screen and wont affect other screens. You can have as many of these as you want on a screen.
- Global sections will be added to all screens in your app. These are limited to one per screen.
- To make your section saved, simply just click the blue save button after named it.
- To make your section global, check the "Set as Global Item" box when naming it.
- Be sure to click the blue 'save' button on the top right before going to another screen or leaving the page.
3. You will now notice a save icon on your lefthand side bar. When you want to add a saved or global section, click on the 'save' icon, find the section you want to insert, and drag it onto your screen.
- If you would like to edit the global section, click the magnifying glass icon on the section you'd like to change.
- If you want to delete a saved section, it will disappear from the saved sections area, but will remain on the screens you copied it to.
If you have any questions about this article, feel free to reach out to our support team! We're happy to help.